This CANNOT be Happening: 30 Day Squat Challenge Update

So, I’ve been doing really good with my diet and exercise. Or so I thought. I’ve been doing the squat challenge 4 days on, 1 off. I’ve gone down 3 pants sizes. My arms look more toned and I can actually see muscle when I flex. And I can flex for longer than 3 seconds.

I decided to take some follow-up pictures because I’m at the halfway mark. I’m going to put the old pics side by side with the new ones so you don’t have to scroll down.

With all the good results I’m getting, there is one thing that is MORTIFYING me. My stomach  skin is starting to sag, so while my stomach is trimming down, and my abs are building up, the skin is just…there. 😦

Any suggestions on how to prevent what seems like an imminent tummy tuck?

April 25th, 2013130513-175012

130418-133129130513-175042130513-175101

130513-175229

It’s looking more formed now. 

130418-133148

130513-175245130513-175243

130418-133205130513-175136

130418-133223130513-175206

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yurhiness
    May 14, 2013 @ 09:09:31

    Welcome to my world ;D I’ve lost all my baby weight over the years, but, I still have all the skin they’d stretched out. My “muffin top” is nothing but skin, not fat . Same with my chest, it seems.

    I think it’s more a matter of keeping your skin hydrated as it heals. Drink more water than you think you should, then drink more. Tone your abs & eventually the skin should tighten. The only reason I haven’t tried it yet is because I intend to have another baby soon-ish & I figure I could use that extra skin this time around!

    Reply

  2. Lady Bevil
    May 14, 2013 @ 09:18:28

    Haha this baby weight is killing me. All I think about is how hot I was before Judas. lol. I miss my abs :/
    I have a problem with hydration. It’s hard to keep up, especially living in the desert. I literally have to put an alarm so I can remember to drink water!
    I didn’t know you were planning on having another baby!!!! How soon after you jump the broom?

    Reply

  3. yurhiness
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 10:15:40

    Immediately! ;p Our wedding is going to be on September 14th & I’m having my IUD removed September 3rd during my period. If all goes according to schedule, I should be ovulating during the honeymoon ;D My baby fever couldn’t be any higher!

    Reply

  4. yurhiness
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 10:22:19

    I can’t find the one I had before, but, this might help you out. Get a big water bottle or two with your daily amount needed (something along the lines of the 8 glasses a day rule) Divide it up by marking each few ounces with a timeline. I keep mine at my desk & if I realize I haven’t had enough by lunch, I’ll make up time by drinking it with my food.

    I’ll see if I can find the other one that helped me. Here’s one similar:

    Reply

  5. Lady Bevil
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 10:36:42

    Yeah. I’m totally going to get one of those. Especially now that I’ve decided to use body wraps.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

MARVA SEATON BLOG

EMPOWERING WOMEN, Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

poeticjourney251

LETTING GO, AND EMBRACING THE BETTER THINGS GOD HAVE FOR MY POETIC SOUL....

