Johnson & Johnson: Making My Day Better

Judas decided to get sick this weekend. Yay. As if I don’t have enough going on. School started Thursday (full-time online classes) and the homework is already insane. I was offered a calling  in church, which is a blessing, but also another responsibility. My knees keep swelling up. I’m trying to figure out how to get to Virginia for court with Druggie without breaking my pockets into little pieces. Now Judas is sick.

Judas is not a nice sick baby. He is a cranky butthead. Jesse, dear husband that he is, let me sleep in this morning and took care of cranky-butthead Jude, who decided to be sweet for Daddy. So I get up at 7:48am (yes, that is sleeping in) and go get Jude, thank Hubby for letting me sleep, and head up upstairs to do homework. I put Jude on the bed, silly me, with my notebook, pen, and schoolbook, because I had to tinkle. How dare I need to perform a bodily function!I came back out of my bathroom to find my homework being eaten and Jude drawing on himself.

He looks so mischievous lol

Did you say you need a scribe?

He was so impressed with himself.

When I finished snapping pics, I took my things away from him and he got very upset and tried to rip my face off and choke me (so of course, I took more pics).

Eventually, he got really whiny, and kept throwing himself on me. He was already fed, but feeling a little warm so I thought a nice, relaxing bath and massage would calm him down.

Johnson and Johnson has been a family favorite since I was a kid. So for bath-time in the morning, it’s my go-to baby bodywash. Most of my family, including myself, has very sensitive skin, which has been passed onto my two boys. So Johnson’s baby head-to-wash is my favorite. It’s tear-free, smells wonderful, never irritates the skin, and seems to calm Jude down enough when he’s feeling cranky in the day.

He had ink all over him.

He was a canvas.

I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to wash the ink off completely, and, of course, I wasn’t going to scrub him, but I just wiped his face with his soapy baby-cloth and it slid right off his skin like it was never there!

Washing him was a quick event because as soon as his whole body was soapy, he stole the washcloth.

Yummy?

For his massage, I use Johnson’s baby lotion. He loves the way it feels and he always lays there and lets me rub him down–but I have to start with his feet.

And I have to let him hold the lotion.

Once his massage was over and clothes were on, he was a happy boy and back to trying to torture me.

My friends tell me how yummy my baby always smells, (one of my friends actually sniffs him regularly lol). I love how Johnson’s baby wash and lotion make him so relaxed. It’s definitely mommy and baby approved.

 

 

*I purchased these products on my own. I was not asked to do a review or compensated in any way. All of the above are my honest opinions.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nellie
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 21:17:54

    Aw he is too cute!! I know, it can be so hard doing fulltime online classes with a baby, I did mine when pregnant, NOT easy! I love Johnson and Johnson products it is the best baby smell ever when you use the shampoo, body wash AND lotion lol dropping by from sits!

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 22:22:06

    He is a cutie….even when he isn’t feeling well! Hope tomorrow’s a better day for both of you:)
    Michelle
    http://www.normalchaosforamultitaskmom.blogspot.com/2012/08/a-birthday-that-almost-wasnt.html

    Reply

  3. Venassa
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 01:14:16

    He is adorable! I think I’d let him mess with my homework, too :p
    I also love Johnson and Johnson. My absolute favorite is the bedtime bath stuff. I don’t think it makes my daughter any more ready for bed like it claims, but it smells even better than all their other stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

MARVA SEATON BLOG

EMPOWERING WOMEN, Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

Poets Afterthought

The Life, Thoughts Of A Poet Living With Sickle Cell Anemia

