Who Knew I’d Want You Gone So Bad…

I was originally going to write an “Over the Hump” post and then I woke up today and realized, my life feels like a never-ending hump to get over. Today was the first day of school here in Cali–for the Fort Irwin Post anyway. What a weird thing…to start school on a Thursday.
I’ve been doing a pretty good job at keeping my mind off of it. I’d been completely ignoring it. It’s like the sadness was gearing up in my sleep, waiting to crush me the moment I opened my eyes. Jermahl would have started school today. Last night, I would have given him a bath, and we would have picked out a super-cool outfit together. He would have woken up to a big waffle, bacon, and eggs breakfast (his favorite). We would pray that he has a great first day and then I would have taken him to school. I would have been super excited for him to get home and tell me all about his first day of second grade.
Instead, I woke up feeling horrible without my baby-boy, knowing he’s with his horrible monster of a father who can’t wake up from his alcohol/marijuana induced stupor long enough to pour Jermahl a bowl of cereal. I wish my baby was here so I could give him the life he deserves. It was a tough morning. Happy Fricking Thursday.

 

**Sorry for no pics. You definitely don’t want to see me today.**

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. formal dresses
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 04:03:02

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!

    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

MARVA SEATON BLOG

EMPOWERING WOMEN, Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

Poets Afterthought

The Life, Thoughts Of A Poet Living With Sickle Cell Anemia

