Party Time!!

At our new installation (Army term for military post), they have a newcomers meeting every month for, well, the newcomers. Jesse and I went on the 18th where I met a couple of very nice girls. My favorite so far has been a nice Dominican woman named Judy. She is married with a 3 month sweetheart named Liana (who Jude is going to marry when they get older…yep, it’s been decided and they are already in love lol).

She was trying to hide from the camera.

This past Saturday was Judy’s birthday. Her husband Timothy had to work so I decided to throw her a little birthday party. It was also the first unofficial “Army Wives Club” meeting I’m trying to put together. We had some bubbly. I made her chicken-fried steak, and my friend Ashley baked a chocolate cake.

Ashley and her son Mathan

We had a really good time and it was a fitting day to have a party. You might remember me saying the best thing your child can do in the first year is give you a full night’s rest, and when Judas gave me mine I would have a party. Well, it just so happened that the Friday night, Judas went to sleep at 10pm and did not wake up until 6. I got my party…no confetti, but he did throw up on me, so I think that counts.

After my full night of sleep. I loved him super-hard at that moment.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren R.
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 14:53:56

    Whenever I think of installations, I think of tents and guns. Lol. If I throw up on you, would that also count as confetti? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lady Bevil
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 19:58:11

    Lauren, dear, if you throw up on me, you might SEE confetti.,. you know, after I punch you and stuff….

    Reply

  3. SouLyricSea
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 21:43:00

    I wish I could of been their to party with you guys! They look like they are nice and they are SUPER cute!!! heeheehee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

EMPOWERING WOMEN

Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration, Empowerment

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

Poets Afterthought

The Life, Thoughts Of A Poet Living With Sickle Cell Anemia

