Random Rants

I guess I thought that if I waited long enough, something good would have happened and I could write about that… :/

So I never know if I should hand out good news or bad news first. It seems like, if I give out the bad news first, the good news will make it seem a little better. If I give out the good news first, the bad news could ruin the just received bad news. If I give out the bad news first, the good news might not be good enough to overshadow the crappiness of the bad news. These are things that go through my mind when writing. See, I don’t want my blog to seem emo…but my life is kind of jacked. Haha.  A lot has happened since I last wrote. Since I’m low on time, this will be a series of blogs over the next couple of days.  

I have recovered from the surgery pretty well.  I’m mostly healed. There is still a tiny knot above my navel from the sutures and my piercing is gone, but, oh well. I can dance now. I can do some yoga. I still can’t do “hardcore” ab work yet, but almost. I’m going to start walking on Monday and getting rid of some of the baby fat. Every one keeps telling me I’m vain because I want to go back to a size 1-3. I KNOW that being a 9 isn’t fat. I don’t think (depending on how well you take care of your body) that a 16 is ‘fat.’ HOWEVER, even my stretchiest  pair of jeans are ripping at the crotch…so sue me for wanting to fit into my clothes again and not having to buy a whole new wardrobe, ya know? Sorry for the rant lol.

My semester of school is over. I went from a 3.7 to a 2.286. It sucks so badly. I know that I only got that low of a GPA because of my circumstances, but in a way, I feel like I should have been able to push myself to do better, regardless of how much I had going on. To me, school is WAY too important to mess up. I have too much to lose to not make it.  On another rant…:

Have you ever heard someone use the word, ‘irregardless?’ Does that make you want to punch their face off? I heard someone say it today in the furniture store, and I swear I almost gave them an English lesson. For anyone who doesn’t know this, allow me to save your face from being punching off via your neck: “irregardless” is NOT a word. It is stupid. It’s pretty much saying, ‘regardless of it being regardless, I’m an idiot and can’t speak English correctly.’ Please don’t say this near an English nazi. You may be pummeled.

Back to the blog, I really don’t want to fail school. I just want to be someone my kids can look up to. I know this blog is messy. But I’m in the middle of unpacking. I’m throwing some laundry in…and then I’ll be back. Stay tuned.Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marlynn Schotland (@urbanblissmedia)
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 23:17:04

    Hi there! Visiting from SITS today. Your rant about “irregardless” made me smile; I tend to wince when people massacre the English language as well 😉 Hope that your recovery continues to go well! Good luck with the unpacking, and have a great rest of your weekend!

    Reply

  2. Blond Duck
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 07:47:33

    Fellow Miranda popping in from SITS! I hope everything works out soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

MARVA SEATON BLOG

EMPOWERING WOMEN, Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

poeticjourney251

LETTING GO, AND EMBRACING THE BETTER THINGS GOD HAVE FOR MY POETIC SOUL....

