Weekend Woes Pt. 2

Every weekend we go and get Jermahl from his dad’s house. Even after my c-section with Jude, Jesse went and picked him up and brought him to the hospital. So, the day after my surgery was no different. I woke Jesse up about 20 minutes before Jermahl was due to get out of school. I told him earlier that I wanted to go pick him up, but he was half asleep, so I figured he didn’t hear me. This irritated him that on his ‘day off’ he has to go somewhere. I told him we are also going to my friend Miranda’s house (who we’ll call Mandi from now on to avoid confusion). Mandi has been a fricking life saver! She helps me go to the bathroom, she talks to me, she gets my stupid jokes. She even likes the games and music I like. We are the two Miranda’s…peas in a pod. lol.

Well, hubby takes me to go get Jermahl after he throws his temper tantrum. We then go to Mandi’s house where she immediately starts helping with Judas and Jermahl. She and I try to stay up to watch an American Idol marathon (that she fell asleep during…and then I fell asleep after I woke her up :/). Jesse and I talked about whether or not my being ill was too much of a burden on him, and he relayed how stressed he was because of work and our house and bills and what not. That it wasn’t having to take care of me. I told him, well, if taking care of me isn’t what’s irritating him, I need him to understand that I really only ask for help when I absolutely need it.He ‘apologized’ by pretty much taking care of Jude for most of the night.

You know, until he got sleepy.

So here I am on Percoset. I took 2 this time because I thought the hubby had the baby. We bought formula for him to drink while I couldn’t nurse and everything. I woke up around 3 in the morning to Judas screaming his poor little head off. I hobbled with my cane into the next room to see Judas in his carseat and Jesse passed out on the sofa, controller in hand. Boy, I wanted to knock his block off. I told him to wake up and hand me the baby. He did. Then I asked him to go make him a bottle to which he grumbled some incoherent ‘no’ and put a blanket over his face.

Sigh.

Well, because I hate feeling helpless, which I am at the moment, I decided it would be a smart idea to pick Judas up (you know, that thing I’m NOT supposed to do) and carry him into the next room. I nursed him a little, then laid him beside me on the couch. I spent the next few hours waking up every hour because of Jude’s fussing. Until around 7:17am when Mandi’s son runs into the room I’m sleeping in and informs me it’s time to play X-Box Kinect.

 

Hellooooo, day 3.

Leave a Reply

Thinking about it?

It is about the Day to Day thoughts we receive that can be accompanied with actions. I believe that the Holy Ghost doesn't only prompt us in big decision making but also in the very small ones. As we begin to note down the small daily prompting we receive, we begin to notice clearly what spiritual promptings are like and how they can be recognized in the huge decision processes. It is a learning process. One must understand the techniques of little addition and subtractions before understanding that of algebraic equations. My goal is to expressly apply the small daily inspirations I receive from the scriptures and or spontaneous inspirations into actions that can benefit me and others to becoming better children of a Heavenly Father. First think about it and act upon the will of God.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

EMPOWERING WOMEN

Relationships, Words of Hope and Inspiration, Empowerment

ON WINGS OF HOPE

Sharing Positive Thoughts, Poems and Words of Inspiration

Tackett shenanigans

Random excitement throughout two people's busy work lives.

Armyliving13's Blog

Just a glimpse of me...

Poets Afterthought

The Life, Thoughts Of A Poet Living With Sickle Cell Anemia

